8th Grade Math

Welcome to 8th Grade Math!

Successful students from Grade 7 Accelerated Mathematics will continue with Grade 8 Accelerated Mathematics. Students who study Grade 7 math will continue with Grade 8 Mathematics.

It is important to build a strong foundation in mathematics at a pace that enables each student to develop mathematical  understanding and ability appropriately to apply math concepts and skills. The Middle School Accelerated Mathematics curriculum provides academic rigor beyond grade-level expectations. It is designed to meet the needs of the qualified student, who will study intensified, compacted content. In order to make a collaborative recommendation for the appropriate placement of each student in the spring, teams of middle school math teachers examine student performance in conjunction with data from several assessments taken by all students.

Cluster

Teacher

Email Address

1

Emily Burns

Emily_Burns@needham.k12.ma.us

2

Tricia Anderson

Tricia_Anderson@needham.k12.ma.us

3

Jessica Clew

Jessica_Clew@needham.k12.ma.us

4

Emily Rosenthal

Emily_Rosenthal@needham.k12.ma.us

5

Margo Parker

Margo_Parker@needham.k12.ma.us



Mathematics Support Class Grades 7 & 8

Teacher

Email Address

Holly Pacis

Holly_Pacis@needham.k12.ma.us







Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.