7th Grade Math

Welcome to 7th Grade Math!

Upon entering grade 7, the middle school mathematics sequence has two paths, both aligned with the MA Common Core Standards and leading to a college preparatory sequence at Needham High School. Students will enroll in Accelerated Math 7 or Math 7. Students who demonstrate advanced performance on placement and classroom assessments will enroll in Accelerated Math 7.

It is important to build a strong foundation in mathematics at a pace that enables each student to develop mathematical understanding and ability to appropriately apply math concepts and skills. The middle school Accelerated Mathematics curriculum provides academic rigor beyond grade-level expectations and is designed to meet the needs of the qualified student, who will study intensified, compacted content. Teams of middle school math teachers examine student performance in conjunction with data from several assessments that are taken by all students in order to make a collaborative recommendation for the appropriate placement for each rising 7th grade student in the spring of the sixth grade year.



Cluster

Teacher

Email Address

1

Rachael Silver

Rachael_Silver@needham.k12.ma.us

2

Jack Baker

Jack_Baker@needham.k12.ma.us

3

Vincent Marino

Vincent_Marino@needham.k12.ma.us

4

Peter Panopoulos

Peter_Panopoulos@needham.k12.ma.us

5

Ashley Baughman

Ashley_Baughman@needham.k12.ma.us


Mathematics Support Class Grades 7 & 8

Teacher

Email Address

Holly Pacis

Holly_Pacis@needham.k12.ma.us


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.